Photo-a-day Project

In an attempt to jumpstart my photography, which has been languishing for awhile now, I am beginning a photo-a-day project. Simply, I take photos everyday, and post one. This will also serve as a sort of photo journal of my life. I have just completed the first week. I’ll go for a month, maybe longer. It’s actually more difficult than it looks. All photos can also be seen on my Flickr page, with more detailed captions, below:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/mbchristensen/albums/72157666135275561/with/25998681645/

Here are the seven photos for the past week.

Forsythia in full bloom outside my house.
Forsythia in full bloom outside my house. (March 22, 2016)
Peaks above Slate Canyon. Morning trail run on the Bonneville Shoreline Trail. March 23, 2016
Peaks above Slate Canyon. Morning trail run on the Bonneville Shoreline Trail. (March 23, 2016)
Mt. Timpanogos on my way home from work on my bike.
Mt. Timpanogos on my way home from work on my bike. (March 24, 2016)
The foothills above Orem, UT, Bonneville Shoreline Trail. (March 25, 2016)
The foothills above Orem, UT, Bonneville Shoreline Trail. (March 25, 2016)
Pushing through heavy, sticky mud in Chiulos Canyon, Tintic Mtns. Self portrait. (March 26, 2016)
Pushing through heavy, sticky mud in Chiulos Canyon, Tintic Mtns. Self portrait. (March 26, 2016)
Socializing after Easter dinner.
Socializing after Easter dinner. (March 27, 2016)
Some of my everyday carry items, either on my person, or in my bag. (March 28, 2016)
Some of my everyday carry items, either on my person, or in my bag. (March 28, 2016)

 

Leave a Reply

