Clouds

Thunderstorm clouds near Flaming Gorge, UT

My son and I recently completed a 409 mile bicycle tour through northern Utah and southwestern Wyoming. We had rainstorms a couple days which provided spectacular clouds. They were really magnificent. I was using my new Olympus OM-D E-M5 camera with the 12-50mm kit lens. It is light and compact and was perfect for this kind of trip. So far I really like this camera. Most of these photos were taken with this camera. A couple were taken with my small Nikon P300. Make sure to click on the photos for a bigger photo. I hope you enjoy them.

Near the Wyoming-Utah border near Sage Junction
Steinaker Reservoir outside Vernal, UT

 

Above Flaming Gorge, UT
Near Fossil Butte National Monument, WY
Clouds above the Bear River, east of Bear Lake
Stacks of hay outside Randolph, UT
HIghway 30, just inside the Utah border
3 thoughts on “Clouds

Leave a Reply

