Fly Fishing & Flowers

photo courtesy of Kai Larson

This past weekend I went fly fishing, and spent a little time in the Uintas playing with my new Olympus OM-D E-M5 camera and the macro function on the 12-50mm kit lens. The flower shots were all taken on auto mode, jpeg format and were very minimally adjusted in Lightroom. I am trying to see what this new camera is capable of doing. So far I am pretty impressed. I’ll probably do a review of it later on when I have used it for awhile. I have a couple upcoming trips where I will be using it a great deal.

photo by Kai Larson
The nicest fish of the day caught by my friend Kai

this photo by Finn Christensen

Leave a Reply

