Dying to get out

Mt. Timpanogos, North Summit, Provo, UT

This is a blog to chronicle my outdoor adventures. Since I was a little kid I have always loved being outside. In fact, even now as an adult, whenever I’m inside, I’m usually thinking about being outside. My outdoor interests include hiking, backpacking, climbing (rock, ice, alpine), trail running, kayaking, cycling (road, mountain, touring), cross country skiing, snowshoeing, fly fishing, photography, picnicking, and just about anything else outdoors.

The above photo was taken while out running the Ridge Trail off the Alpine Loop above Sundance Resort. I do not usually take a camera on my trail runs, but anticipating the fall colors, I decided to take it along on this particular run. Glad I did.

Leave a Reply

